Tagi

, , , , , , ,

English: I’ve heard through the grapevine (vogue.com) that military trend is going to be huge this season. While re-organising my wardrobe, which BTW I love doing, I found an old, long & shapeless khaki coat. Initially I wanted to throw it away but I decided to give it one last chance. I cut off about 40 cm at the bottom and used this material to make belt loops. I cut off the furry cuffs as well. I put a new shorter zipper which was quite a lot of work. I placed the belt loops on both sides of the jacket and I found a nice belt in my closet. And ta-daa…

Polish: Przeczytałam niedawno na stronie vogue.com, że w tym sezonie ma być modny trend militarny. To się świetnie składa bo uwielbiam wojskowe ciuchy i akcenty w każdym wydaniu. Oto pseudo-militarna kurtka, która powstała po przerobieniu starego paskudnego płaszczydła kupionego na jakiejś wyprzedaży. Oto lista wykonanych przeróbek:
-skróciłam płaszcz o 40cm a z odciętego materiału zrobiłam szlufki na pasek,
-odcięłam futro z mankietów i podwinęłam je na nowo,
-wstawiłam nowy krótszy zamek,
-przyszyłam o bokach szlufki i wyszukałam odpowiedni pasek. Gotowe!